Latest News

How FIFA shared $440 million among World Cup participants

World football governing body, Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA) has explained how the total sum of $440 million will be shared amongst the participants of the just concluded 2022 Qatar World Cup.

The winner of the coveted trophy, Argentina will rake home the total sum of  – $42 million while the competition’s runners-up France will get the sum of  – $30 million, third place Croatia will be given  – $27  while Africa’s pride Morocco will get  – $25 million.

Netherlands, Brazil, England, and Portugal (teams eliminated in the quarterfinals) will be given  – $17 million

 each for reaching the last 8.

USA, Australia, Japan, South Korea, Poland, Senegal, Spain, and Switzerland (teams eliminated in the round of 16) – $13 million for making the second round.

Meanwhile,  Ecuador, Qatar, Iran, Wales, Mexico, Saudi Arabia, Tunisia, Denmark, Germany, Costa Rica, Belgium, Canada, Cameroon, Serbia, Uruguay, and Ghana will get – $9 million dollars each to appear at the 2022 FIFA World Cup.

The next edition of the FIFA World Cup will be hosted by the trio of North American nations of the United States, Canada, Mexico in 2026.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this:

Adblock Detected

Adblocker Detected Please Disable Adblocker to View This PAGE