Latest News

France manager, Deschamps speaks on questionable calls from polish referee

France manager, Didier Deschamps has expressed great dissatisfaction over some of the referee’s decision in yesterday’s final against Argentina.

France failed to retain the trophy they won four years ago in Russia after playing out a 3-3 draw in regulation time against Argentina.

Deschamps has now questioned the penalty awarded after Angel Di Maria fell under the challenge of Ousmane Dembele.

Lionel Messi stepped up to convert the kick and give his team a 1-0 lead in the first half.

Di Maria made it 2-0 before Kylian Mbappe’s brace took the game to extra time.

Messi and Mbappe then scored to take the game to a penalty shoot-out.

“I said before the match that Argentina had been lucky,” Deschamps said.

“I’m not saying they were helped. But I have spoken to the referee.”

France could only concede 2 penalties while Argentina converted 4 to win the title for the first time in 36 years.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this:

Adblock Detected

Adblocker Detected Please Disable Adblocker to View This PAGE